VA – Mayan Audio Summer Drum & Bass 2016 LP
VA – Mayan Audio Summer Drum & Bass 2016 LP (Front Cover)
LABEL:Mayan Audio
STREET DATE:August 15, 2016
ARTISTS: Various Artists  

Mayan Audio are ready for their summer journey. Earlier this year saw the label bring together some of the freshest new talents around with ‘Mayan Audio Presents 2016 Lp’, and this summer they deliver a second round of scorching smashers with MYN015. A collection of 17 exclusive tracks from some of the most upcoming and progressive thinking artists in D&B.

Kritix kick off the show and they land with the mighty 'Out of Sight’. An outstanding anthem which delivers that true hands in the air moment. The prolific Dossa & Locuzzed show no sign of slowing down as they provide electrified squelching bass lines and forward flowing beats that let the funk and groove do the talking.

Tuff Touch returns with his outrageous rave weapon ‘Paragon’. High energy is the order of the day and a perfect piece of dance floor D&B. Aperio rolls out with his sublime first release on Mayan. Explosive cuts from Intraspekt, Dextone and Sixfour offer furious breaks, stuttering percussion and twisting transitions that keep you locked in for the ride. Volatile Cycle team up with Barbarix to infuse a cocktail of hard neuro bass, uplifting synths and soulful vocals from the amazing Anna Vaverkova.
 'In The Groove' is pure heavyweight business from Benny L, full of jungle influences. Newcomer Chewy Jetpack debuts on Mayan Audio with his epic synth battler 'Billy Whizz'.

Straight out of arcade madness comes '8 Bit' a supercharged beast from Barbarix. Traced’s firebrand of D&B unleashes a catastrophic growl bass, wrapped in speaker shattering industrial edged drum beats. A colossal club track. Hip Hop elements crafted in 'Broken Nights' form a techy roller form Pish Posh & Signalfista feat. Elijah Divine. Staying with that theme arrives Bristol based artist Jestah, on his Mayan debut with his gritty head nodding low slung classic ‘Commandments’.

Kung teases a hypnotic dealing of 'Playful' drum and bass laced with a high spirited rush of drums and uplifting bass. Australian maestro Neovision rolls deep and brings us ‘Kaleidoscope’. Recs introduce us to something a little different. Heavily warm saturated bass line tamed by otherworldly melodies and mixed beautifully with gorgeous vocal sample, Recs have delivered a balance between light and dark perfect for the outro to the LP.

Mayan Audio have presented a true spectral view on modern drum and bass, with heaps of summer time flavour.

01. [05:17] Kritix - Out Of Sight
02. [04:05] Dossa & Locuzzed - Cargo
03. [04:31] Tuff Touch - Paragon
04. [04:31] Intraspekt - Lose It
05. [05:22] Volatile Cycle & Barbarix - Couldn't Go (feat Anna Vaverkov)
06. [05:35] Aperio - Light Of The Night
07. [05:14] Chewy Jetpack - Billy Whizz
08. [04:01] Sixfour - Lock Up
09. [04:36] Benny L - In The Groove
10. [05:39] Traced - Grid Eater
11. [03:52] Dextone - Disection
12. [04:33] Barbarix - 8 Bit
13. [04:34] Kung - Playful
14. [03:58] Jestah - Commandments
15. [04:32] Pish Posh & Signalfista - Broken Nights (feat Elijah Divine)
16. [04:31] Neovision - Kaleidoscope
17. [05:08] Recs - Silk Road

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.