VA – Mayan Audio presents 2016
VA – Mayan Audio presents 2016 (Front Cover)
LABEL:Mayan Audio
STREET DATE:March 11, 2016
ARTISTS: Various Artists  

2016 is going to be the year of Mayan Audio. Taking a step up, the label is now ready to unveil the various artists compilation Mayan Audio Presents 2016, featuring 13 tracks from some huge hitters. The label have really outdone themselves with MYN012, which represents a whole range of styles and emotions. It's always been about quality for Mayan, and this release is no different, constantly raising the bar, track after track of only the best.

Contributors include Intraspekt, Recs and Tuff Touch, and there's a remix appearance from the one and only Maztek. There are also tracks from new artists like Yen, Volatile Cycle, Sixfour and Neovision who represent the future vision, and sound of the label. So sit back, relax and enjoy Mayan Audio Presents 2016. Things kick off with the cataclysmic Impact from Volatile Cycle alongside Nuklear MC, with its pumping bass pressure and unrelenting drum set. Quite a way to start things, and there's no let-up in the force of the music with tracks from Recs and Intraspekt. Recs turns the Crank, whilst Intra comes with the mesmeric Foxhound. This one is guaranteed to get under your skin, just don't sleep.

Keeping up the canine theme, Recs returns in the shape of the massive Maztek remix of Bloodhound, before cuts from Symptom & Parallel Motion (No Means No), Sixfour, who clock in with Panik, and Neovision featuring Marilyn (the mesmeric Everything You Need) switch things up a bit. Tuff Touch touches in with the booming Chapter 33, which smashes its way through your speakers, never letting up. This one is going to be huge. Yen's Heavy is just that, with rolling breaks and morphing bass runs, and Kritix have the Substance to go all the way.

The album is rounded out by the VIP of Traced's Phobia, with its horror film samples and old skool-style synths, and the staggering Silhouettes by Aze. Here, a new future is mapped out in sound, with delicate piano in perfect harmony with moving drum beats and floating strings.

This is Mayan Audio, and this is 2016.

1. Volatile Cycle feat. Nuklear MC - Impact
2. Recs - Crank
3. Intraspekt - Foxhound
4. Recs - Bloodhound (Maztek Remix)
5. Symptom & Parallel Motion - No Means No
6. Sixfour - Panik
7. Neovision feat. Marilyn - Everything You Need
8. Tuff Touch - Chapter 33
9. Traced - Cybernetics
10. Yen - Heavy
11. Kritix - Substance
12. Traced - Phobia (VIP)
13. Aze - Silhouettes

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.