VA – Junglesound: Revenge of the Bass (15yrs of Breakbeat Kaos)
VA – Junglesound: Revenge of the Bass (15yrs of Breakbeat Kaos) (Front Cover)
LABEL:Breakbeat Kaos
STREET DATE:September 28, 2018
ARTISTS: Chase & Status  
Brookes Brothers  
Macky Gee  
Various Artists  


01. Pendulum – Another Planet
02. Chase & Status – Duppy Man
03. DJ Fresh – Golddust
04. DJ Fresh – Living Daylights
05. Pendulum & Baron – Guns At Dawn
06. Brookes Brothers – Tear You Down
07. Brookes Brothers ft. Georgia Allen – New Wave (NEW EXCLUSIVE)
08. Nero – Act Like You Know
09. DJ Fresh & Sigma ft. Koko – Lassitude (Club mix)
10. Adam F – Circles VIP 2000 (VIP 200 Mix)
11. DJ Fresh – X Project
12. DJ Fresh ft. MC Jakes – Shots – (Flite Remix) (NEW EXCLUSIVE)
13. Macky Gee, DJ Fresh & DJ Phantasy – Civilization
14. Redman & Adam F – Shut The Lights Off (Sigma Remix)
15. Future Prophecies – Dreadlock (Drumsound & Simon Bassline Smith Remix) (NEW EXCLUSIVE)
16. Macky Gee, DJ Fresh & DJ Phantasy – Never Wanna Stop
17. J Majik & Wickaman – Crazy World
18. Camo & Krooked – Can’t Get Enough
19. Dead Prez & WTF?! – Bigger Than Hip Hop
20. Pendulum ft. The Freestylers – Fasten Your Seatbelt
21. DJ Fresh vs Roska – Keep Your Head Up (NEW EXCLUSIVE)

Following the label’s guerrilla relaunch in May, the revitalised, refocused Breakbeat Kaos returns next month, September 28, with Junglesound ‘Revenge of the Bass!’; a 20 track album featuring a collection of the label’s most groundbreaking and successful tracks during its first 10 year tenure and a selection of exclusives.

The album includes recent relaunch tracks with Macky G & Phantasy while exclusives come from Drumsound & Bassline Smith, Brookes Brothers, the label boss himself DJ Fresh in collaboration with UK funky kingpin Roska and Flite.

The classics include gamechanger bangers and crossover smashes such as Chase & Status – Duppy Man, Pendulum – Another Planet, Nero – Act Like You Know, J Majik – Crazy World, Camo & Krooked – Can’t Get Enough and Adam F – Circles VIP and various label defining cuts from Fresh himself including Lassitude, Living Daylights and Hypercaine and his and Adam F’s WTF?! project with their still stinking Ded Prez collaboration Bigger Then Hip Hop.

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.