Audio will be posted soon!

Pola & Bryson – This Time Last Year Remixes
Pola & Bryson – This Time Last Year Remixes (Front Cover)
LABEL:Soulvent Records
STREET DATE:September 22, 2017
ARTISTS: Pola & Bryson  
Label Store


01. Pola & Bryson – Call Of The Night (Silence Groove Remix) [4:59]
02. Pola & Bryson – Way Back ft. Siege MC (Data 3 Remix) [5:02]
03. Pola & Bryson – Temporary Love ft. BLAKE (S.P.Y Remix) [6:55]
04. Pola & Bryson – This Time Last Year (Chords Remix) [4:58]
05. Pola & Bryson – Run From You ft. Sammie Bella (Hugh Hardie Remix) [4:32]
06. Pola & Bryson – Diamonds Fall ft. Loz Contreras (Was A Be Remix) [5:42]
07. Pola & Bryson – Devil (Benny L Remix) [4:34]

Every now and then record labels and artists find a beautiful harmony, managing to release the perfect body of work, at the right time for both parties. At Soulvent, Pola & Bryson’s seminal LP This Time Last Year was certainly no exception to this rule - if not proof of it. The 15-track masterpiece released last August had collaborators from both near and far, and allowed the pair to truly delve into their ever-emerging sound. From the sub-laden, face-slapping amen breaks of Devil to the hypnotic arpeggios of Stuck In A Memory and of course the shimmering vocoder of Diamonds Fall: the duo delivered a stunning piece of work that gained some fairly heavy praise from producer & label peers alike, no doubt showcasing their talents enough for another label to gain interest in them.

After signing to Shogun Audio in late 2016, Harry & Jack have been seriously busy, dropping their Find Your Way & Unsaid EPs on the imprint - and even finding time to remix a legend like Moby! To celebrate their successes, and give some of the scene’s hottest players a chance at cut, we decided to give This Time Last Year a last hurrah. So we’ve drafted in the music stylings of SPY, Silence Groove, Benny L, Hugh Hardie, Data 3, and label mates Was A Be to put a new spin on the record.

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.