Ripple – Bassline Resurrect EP
Ripple – Bassline Resurrect EP (Front Cover)
STREET DATE:August 26, 2019
ARTISTS: Ripple  


01. Bassline Ressurrect ft. MC Kenna Ripple 4:09
02. Spirit Ripple ft. Furious Freaks 5:20
03. Hi! Ripple 3:26
04. Time Ripple ft. Furious Freaks 4:38

RIPPLE present their latest self released EP BASSLINE RESURRECT as a followup to their FALLING SKY EP released earlier in the summer. Quickly making a name for themselves on the basis of their fast paced output, BASSLINE RESURRECT continues in this trend with a pair of solo tracks and a pair of collaborative works between RIPPLE and fellow Czech drum & bass act FURIOUS FREAKS.

RIPPLE open the EP with the titular BASSLINE RESURRECT, which features the sharp vocals of MC KENNA in pairing with a rapid percussive rhythm that surges forth at a breakneck pace. SPIRIT’s chanting call comes as the first of the EP’s two collaborative tracks between RIPPLE & FURIOUS FREAKS as it merges a set of expansive atmospheres with the sharp edged flurry of its percussion. HI then follows as the second solo track from RIPPLE, and is marked by a warped vocal topline that jumps between the track’s percussive impacts with hyperactive agility. Closing the EP is the second collaborative track between RIPPLE & FURIOUS FREAKS, TIME, which brings a boisterous bassline to bear in place of it's partner SPIRIT’s subtlety.

With BASSLINE RESURRECT, RIPPLE display their homegrown sonic character alongside FURIOUS FREAKS across four tracks that draw on their wide ranging influences, resulting in an EP that presents the full scope of both project’s sounds in a concise and unified work.

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.