Neve: Nobody EP
Neve: Nobody EP (Front Cover)
LABEL:The Dreamers
STREET DATE:July 3, 2019


1. Nobody Neve 3:34
2. Keep It Up Neve & Was A Be 4:11
3. Skirts Neve 5:00
4. New Energy Neve 5:34
5. Midi Gal Neve feat Neekoshy 6:08
6. Belly Dance Neve & Frame 6:05
7. Sandonarcos Neve feat TQP 3:44

The mighty Neve, the label manager of The Dreamers recordings is back with a banging 7 track EP, that he describes in his own words:
“The name of the Nobody EP comes from my sound research, sometimes I find myself doing the oddest things for creating sounds. As a label manager I always advice other artists to work on a sound that makes them unique. In the last months I’ve released some dark rollers tracks on labels as Guidance and Lifestyle Music, but at the same time I kept working on more experimental areas (The Dreamers Rem Phase and a release with Calculon on non60).

While the general drum and bass sound is clearly going in a defined direction, I chose to release an EP with a broader music spectrum, including two 100bpm tracks. With this work I want to expand the boundaries of my productions, maintaining the signature sound that I’ve created using my trusty hardware gear. It is a collection of the best dancefloor tested tracks, produced and refined in the last two years, and remark the unidefined but defined sound of 'The Dreamers Recordings' : a good place for good music."

“Nobody” is a clear tribute to The Prodigy sampling skills, but has a trap attitude and a raw distortion, “Keep it up” with Was A Be is a 90's sounding 4x4 track that starts at 170 bpm and drops down at 140 in the middle. A perfect dj tool to explore different shades of bass music. “Skirts” has a bouncy bassline to shake the dancefloor, “New energy” is pure halfstep business with gritty synths, “Midi gal” feat Neekoshy is another halfstep tune made with the Turin based Mc Neekoshy and with sampled birds: dedicated to all the dnb ladies, “Belly dance” (with Frame) is one of the most played in Neve’s sets of the last two yers, this what happen when halftime meets the dub, “Sandonarcos” has been created on the southern Italian beaches with local samples and closes the EP with a 100bpm tempo.

Beatport Exc: 19th June

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.