VA – Mayan Audio Summer Drum & Bass 2017
VA – Mayan Audio Summer Drum & Bass 2017 (Front Cover)
LABEL:Mayan Audio
STREET DATE:September 1, 2017
ARTISTS: Various Artists  


01. [4:19] Kritix – Hearts in Overdrive
02. [4:37] Gradual – Funk Flow
03. [4:00] High Ground – How You Feel
04. [5:29] Kentro & Forever Heaven – Swing Club
05. [4:29] Intraspekt – Jellyfish
06. [4:27] Backdrop – Covenant
07. [4:14] Tuff Touch – Horizon
08. [4:55] Revaux – Accelerate
09. [6:40] Recs – Reminisce
10. [4:33] Aperio – Night Minds
11. [4:56] Sixfour – Fade To Black
12. [4:46] Freek & Max Steel – The Begining

As we reach the height of summer, Mayan Audio present a scorching selection to raise the heat of your summer soundtrack. Last year’s edition saw the label bring together some of its freshest talents around and now deliver a second round of red-hot smashers with MYN022. A collection of 12 exclusive tracks from some of the Mayan stronghold and a host of upcoming and progressive thinking artists in D&B.

Kritix leads’ out the album, featuring new Mayan members Deuce & Charger with their energetic liquid-esque dance floor anthem 'Hearts in Overdrive'. The prolific Intraspekt shows no sign of slowing down as he provides electrified squelching bass lines and a barrage of hard hitting beats, 'Jellyfish' is a neuro belter oozing in funk and groove. Tuff Touch returns with his Euphoric hands in the air weapon 'Horizon’. High energy is the order of the day and a perfect piece of dance floor D&B. Aperio rolls out 'Night Minds' a masterclass slice of liquid DnB. Gradual features with a growling funk fused belter, full with cleaver breaks, double bass style bass lines and fluttering guitar riffs.

Amongst the mix is the hellishly banging 'Covenant' from Backdrop packed with explosive stabs and twisting breaks, and Sixfour who throws down his contribution with 'Fade to Black' charged with morphing bass lines and twisting transitions that keep you locked in for the ride. Newcomers High Ground team up with Laura Newman to infuse a cocktail of uplifting synths and smooth vocal hooks with 'How You Feel’. Recs deliver 'Reminisce' a cut of pure heavyweight jungle business, and Manchester based artist Revaux comes with 'Accelerate' his Mayan debut a real gritty low slung roller vibe. Kentro & Forever Heaven fly in with their funk fuelled 'Swing Club', and Freek & Max Steel add a smooth outro with 'The Beginning’.

Mayan Audio have balanced an incredible collection between all the spectral elements that make modern drum and bass, with heaps of summer time flavour.

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.