Gold Dubs: Champagne & Asparagus LP
Gold Dubs: Champagne & Asparagus LP (Front Cover)
LABEL:Born On Road
STREET DATE:May 15, 2020
ARTISTS: Aries  
Gold Dubs  
Dr Meaker  


1. Intro Gold Dubs 0:39
2. Set The Level Gold Dubs feat. Jman & Joe Burn 4:47
3. So Ya Feel Gold Dubs & GWz feat. Jago & Kosher 3:17
4. Bad To The End Gold Dubs feat. Jman & Joe Burn 4:29
5. Good Vibrations Gold Dubs & Aries 4:55
6. Memory Lane Gold Dubs feat. Adjua 4:13
7. Tiger Balm Gold Dubs & Euphonique 4:30
8. Champagne & Asparagus Gold Dubs & Selecta J-Man feat. Cheshire Cat 6:15
9. Gangsta Life Gold Dubs feat. Blackout JA 4:31
10. Body Fusion Gold Dubs 4:35
11. Chronic Gold Dubs & Dr Meaker feat. Cheshire Cat 5:30
12. Virus Gold Dubs & Stivs 4:21

Many bass music fans are aware of the name Gold Dubs, primarily due to the line ups he graces both within his hometown Birmingham, as well as further afield. With his elite productions, he’s firmly cemented himself within the drum & bass trophy cabinet, something which hasn’t gone unnoticed, especially with him being a defining face of the UK market. Part of his defining face is Born On Road where he has played a key role as one of the labels main producers since the launch of the label through to now when he is just about to unleash one of the biggest LPs of 2020.

Welcoming a huge array of special guests into the mix to have their take on the Born on Road sound, Gold Dubs has used his vast influence to pull in a versatile mix of collaborators. With his support ranging across the likes of BBC Radio 1 and A-list international artists releasing on top tier record labels, as well his part in growing such an identifiable force like Born on Road, his selections for the forthcoming ‘Champagne & Asparagus’ LP will stand as one of the most monumental achievements seen this year from the drum & bass movement.

The ‘Champagne & Asparagus’ album is a highly eclectic package, beginning with figures such as Jman & Joe Burn alongside Gold Dub’s expert fashioning of subgenres. Jago & Kusher then joins the track list for ‘So Ya Feel’, whilst Jman & Joe Burn make a return for ‘Bad to the End’. Renowned for his part in Born on Road too, Aries offers ‘Good Vibrations’ with Gold Dubs, meanwhile Adjua and Euphonique present ‘Memory Lane’ and ‘Tiger Balm’. The collection’s title-track ‘Champagne & Asparagus’ follows in quick succession beside Selecta J-Man and Cheshire Cat, pursued by Blackout Ja on vocals for ‘Gangsta Life’. A standalone presentation is then given by Gold Dubs for ‘Body Fusion’, whilst DR. Meaker lends a hand with another appearance from Cheshire Cat on ‘Chronic’. Stivs stands as the final guest through ‘Virus’; bringing to a close a weighty number of cuts – one which is surely a monumental part of Born on Road’s flourishing ancestry.

When you look at Born on Road’s expansion over the last few years, it’s easy to see how an album of this calibre comes as no surprise for the brand’s fans. However, Gold Dubs has ensured that through his amalgamation of styles and artists, it’ll go on to raise the bar even further for Born on Road. Something which before would have seemed impossible for the bass music underground, but it’s exactly what the imprint has achieved without breaking under commercial pressure. That’s why they’re still so lauded by fans across the world.

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.