Destinations – Various Artists – Pilot Records
Destinations – Various Artists – Pilot Records (Front Cover)
LABEL:Pilot Records
STREET DATE:September 12, 2018
ARTISTS: Various Artists  


1. Bruises Fox Stevenson 3:40
2. Mirror Signal Feint 4:18
3. Eyes Wide Open Ownglow 4:57
4. Crisis Vorso 4:01
5. Time (ft. Bensley & C.) T & Sugah 4:26

Time to check in: Pilot recruit a killer crack team of young talents for their biggest V/A release to date. Welcome to ‘Destinations’; a new EP series that reflects the widest spectrum of forward-thinking drum & bass, providing full control from some of the genre’s brightest next-gen minds.

For this inaugural adventure Fox Stevenson, Feint, Ownglow, Vorso and T & Sugah and Bensley will be navigating each unique trip. Three Brits, two Dutchmen, one American, one Canadian, a million possible directions; this is the sound of Pilot at its most explorative and excitable.

Fox takes the lead with his inimitable songwriting fusion as ‘Bruises’ lives up to its name. Big hooks, fun vocals, killer licks and a drop that goes from zero to riot in 0.2 seconds. Feint follows with ‘Mirror Signal’, a manoeuvre galvanised with distinctive cinematic power liquid signature that’s rich in emotion and drenched in wistful yearning textures.

Dig deeper for more evocative gold as Ownglow builds on his recent sonic slew on Drum&BassArena with the dreamy vocal roller ‘Eyes Wide Open’, hotly-tipped beat-smelting genre-splicer Vorso gets hyper theatrical and just a little bit jumpy on the fittingly titled ‘Crisis’ and T & Sugah have the honour of taking us on our final destination of the trip. Linking up with Bensley and vocalist simply known as C, ‘Time’ sends us home packing with a scorching anthemic hook and precision balance of dark and light that brings the whole EP together. Destinations reached, goals achieved; stay tuned for the next adventure…

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.