Coppa // Leap Of Faith EP
Coppa // Leap Of Faith EP (Front Cover)
LABEL:Korsakov Music
STREET DATE:September 11, 2020
ARTISTS: Coppa  


1. Fuel (feat Tom Sutcliffe) Coppa 4:55
2. Too Far (feat Jess) Coppa 3:46
3. Rocksteady (feat Revelashan) Coppa 3:32
4. Donnie Brascos (Feat Apprentice) Coppa 3:46
5. Shadows (feat Patch Edison) Coppa 3:39
6. Leap Of Faith (feat Tom Sutcliffe) Coppa 3:09
7. Leap Of Faith ft. Tom Sutcliffe (The Outsiders Remix) Coppa 4:54

Sometimes you need to take a leap of faith. Cut away the safety nets of familiarity and habit and hurl yourself into the unknown…
It’s a move all artists will understand: that need to push yourself, take yourself out of your comfort zone, completely rewrite your technique and set new benchmarks. It’s a move MC Coppa is making right now with this powerful debut EP for Korsakov Music - ‘Leap Of Faith’, the first of a series of EPs that are unlike anything he’s ever released before.

A deeply personal project that’s been almost two years in the making, ‘Leap Of Faith’ sees the Bradford-born, Berlin-based artist teaming up with a whole crew of writers, producers and singers (Enei, Dean Rodell, The Outsiders, N-Dread, S9, Madface, Tom Sutcliffe, Revelashan, Apprentice, Jess and more) to create songs that put him right in the centre of the stage where he deserves to be.
Two albums and well over 100 collaborations deep, Coppa is one of the most versatile, prolific and longstanding MCs in his game. Rising through the neuro routes (easily the hardest subgenre to MC over due to its complexities and full throttle flavour) over the last few years he’s spread his wings wider than ever with projects such as his Lights Out duo with L 33 and his last, and most diverse, album ‘Poetry In Motion’.

Now comes his boldest leap to date. Over the next few releases you’ll get to know Marvin Coppa Hay on a whole emotional new level as he lays down his most personal songs so far. The dreamy, loose-limbed jazz of the title track and its crunchy, harmonic remix counterpart from The Outsiders set the parameters for everything he has in store: the orchestral manoeuvres of ‘Fuel’, the planet-bouncing soulful bubbles of ‘Too Far’, the sizzling skanks and pure soundsystem syrup of ‘Rocksteady’, the fiery fusion of dancefloor, dancehall and halftime on ‘Donnie Brascos’, the sunset soul of ‘Shadows’… And the many more tracks he has waiting to drop later in in this series.
Just when you thought you knew Coppa, along comes an EP straight out of the unknown. Cut away the safety ties of familiarity and habit and listen with faith…

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.